Hulland School


Hulland School

School Governors

School governors are responsible for making sure the school provides good quality education. Together with the headteacher, who is responsible for the day to day management, they set the school’s aims and policies as well as conducting a number of other important duties. These include deciding how the budget is spent, appointing staff, agreeing curriculum policy, maintaining the premises and supporting the headteacher.

The Governing Body consists of appointed representatives from various aspects of the community and school. The governors of our school represent parents, the church, the community, the local authority and the school staff. The headteacher is automatically a governor.

In order to make informed decisions, it is important that governors have a clear and accurate picture of all aspects of school life. This is achieved through a programme of monitoring which includes governors making regular vists to the school.

Parent Governors:

Lisa Lees

Mrs Lisa Lees  22/11/2016 to 21/11/2020


Robert Sharpe

Mr Robert Sharpe 02/11/2015 to 01/11/2019


Nick Stapley

Mr Nick Stapley 20/11/2012 to 19/11/2016


laura wilkinson

Mrs Laura Wilkinson  22/11/2016 to 21/11/2020


Staff Governors:

Mrs Bronwen Skinner (Teacher)

Mrs Wendy Underwood (Headteacher)


Church Governors:

Phil Michell

Rev Phil Michell (Ex-Officio Foundation)
(also on the Governing Board at Bradley Church of England Primary School) 

Di Spencer

Mrs Di Spencer 28/09/2013 to 27/09/2017


Co-Opted Governors:

Peter Birkbeck

Mr Peter  Birkbeck (Chair) 02/07/2013 to 01/07/2017

Dr Alison Fowlie

Dr Alison Fowlie  27/09/2016 to 26/09/2020


Local Authority Governor:

Ms Kath Brown 26/08/2013 to 25/08/2017


Clerk to the Governing Body:

Mrs Jane Knight



Resources / Health & Safety Committee 

Mr Birkbeck (Chair), Mrs Underwood, Mr Stapley, Mrs Spencer, Dr Fowlie, Mrs Lisa Lees

Teaching and Learning Committee

Mrs Spencer (Chair), Mrs Underwood,  Mrs Skinner, Rev Michell, Mr Sharpe, Mrs Wilkinson


Disability & Special Educational Needs Governor – Mrs Spencer

Child Protection Governor – Mr Spencer

Anti-Bullying Governor – Mr Sharpe

Press Officer – Mrs Skinner



The Governors can be contacted via the school office 01335 370243

copyright © Hulland Church of England Primary 2015, all rights reserved  |  web design by Joth